W3C Advisory Committee Elects New Advisory Board

The W3C Advisory Committee has filled four open seats on the W3C Advisory Board. Created in 1998, the Advisory Board provides guidance to the Team on issues of strategy, management, legal matters, process, and conflict resolution. Beginning 1 July, the nine Advisory Board participants are Jean-François Abramatic (ILOG), Ann Bassetti (The Boeing Company), Jim Bell (Hewlett-Packard), Don Deutsch (Oracle), Eduardo Gutentag (Sun Microsystems), Steve Holbrook (IBM), Ken Laskey (MITRE), Ora Lassila (Nokia) and Arun Ranganathan (AOL). Steve Zilles continues as interim Advisory Board Chair. Read more about the Advisory Board. (Archivio News inglese, italiano)